Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Film

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Upcoming Events › Film

Events List Navigation


December 2018

Film
Fri 28 Dec—Wed 09 Jan
Times: Various at Copper Auditorium
Tickets £7-£5, duration 130mins

Mary Poppins is back! In an all new original story, Poppins helps the next generation of the Banks family find the joy and wonder missing in their lives.

January 2019

Film
Fri 04 Jan—Wed 09 Jan
Times: Various at Copper Auditorium
Tickets £7-£5, duration 98mins

Based on the novel by Nick Hornby. Annie is stuck in a relationship with Duncan, obsessive fan of rocker Tucker Crowe. When his cult record is re-released it leads to an encounter with the man himself

Film
Tue 08 Jan, 7:30pm at Red Brick Auditorium
Tickets £13

Join Manu Delago (Björk, Cinematic Orchestra, Anoushka Shankar) for the release of a unique and awe-inspiring movie plus live performance.

Film
Fri 11 Jan—Thu 17 Jan
Times: Various at Copper & Red Brick Auditorium
Tickets £7-£5, duration 119mins

This outrageous period comedy drama is weird and wonderful in equal measure. With Olivia Colman, Rachel Weisz and Emma Stone.

Film
Sun 13 Jan, 7:15pm at Copper Auditorium
Tickets £5, duration 95mins

Presented by Halifax Film Society. A documentary about Gertrude Lowthian Bell, sometimes called the "female" Lawrence of Arabia who was a British adventurer, archaeologist and political powerhouse.

Film
Wed 16 Jan, 8:00pm at Copper Auditorium
Tickets £7-£5, duration 100mins

Follow free solo climber Alex Honnold, as he prepares to achieve his dream: climbing the face of the world’s most famous rock, the 3,200-foot El Capitan in Yosemite National Park, without a rope.

Film
Fri 18 Jan—Thu 24 Jan
Times: Various at Copper & Red Brick Auditorium
Tickets £7-£5, duration 112mins

Keira Knightley stars in this biopic of French writer Colette, a woman fighting for recognition in early 20th Century Paris.

Film
Red Dwarf - Norman Lovett
Sat 19 Jan, 7:30pm at Red Brick
Tickets £12, duration 110mins

Join us for a celebration of the cult British sci-fi Red Dwarf with a special guest appearance from Norman Lovett, aka the ships computer Holly.

Film
In Search of Mozart
Sun 20 Jan, 4:00pm at Red Brick Auditorium
Tickets £11, duration 150mins

The most comprehensive documentary ever made about Mozart. Featuring a Q&A with director Phil Grabsky.

Film
Wed 23 Jan, 8:00pm at Copper Auditorium
Tickets £7-£5, duration 96mins

One Cut of the Dead, a Japanese Zombie comedy film, has been called the best Zombie film since Shaun of the Dead.

+ Export Events