Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Upcoming Events

Events List Navigation


July 2019

Exhibitions
Tue 16 Jul—Fri 31 Jul
Times: All day, everyday at Square Chapel Arts Centre
Tickets Free

Join us as we celebrate 30 amazing years of Square Chapel with our 30 Stories: Exhibition.

March 2020

Festivals
Fri 13 Mar—Tue 26 May
Times: Various at Square Chapel Arts Centre
Tickets Various

Celebrating northern voices on screen & behind the camera!

Tue 17 Mar, 8:00am
Tickets

Square Chapel Arts Centre: COVID-19 update

April 2020

Cinema
Fri 03 Apr—Thu 09 Apr
Times: Various at Copper & Red Brick Auditorium
Tickets £8-£6, duration 109mins

From the 1870s to the modern era, Radioactive is a journey through Marie Curie’s enduring legacies – her passionate relationships, scientific breakthroughs, and the consequences that followed.

Cinema
Sat 04 Apr—Thu 09 Apr
Times: Various at Copper Auditorium
Tickets £8-£6, duration 118mins

Germany's entry for the Academy Awards in 2020. On her wild quest for love, 9-year-old Benni’s untamed energy drives everyone around her to despair.

Cinema
Sun 12 Apr—Wed 15 Apr
Times: Various at Copper Auditorium
Tickets £12, duration 85mins

This beautifully crafted film explores the Easter story as depicted in art, from the time of the early Christians to the present day.

Talks & Poetry
Wed 15 Apr, 2:15pm at Red Brick Auditorium
Tickets £6-£5

In this second selection on local inventive genius, David introduces: a man whose railway ticket ideas were almost stolen.

Cinema
Thu 16 Apr, 7:15pm at Red Brick Auditorium
Tickets £14-£12, duration 90mins + Live Q&A

Honest, revealing and urgent, David Attenborough: A Life on our Planet is a powerful first-hand account of humanity’s impact on nature and a message of hope for future generations.

Cinema
Fri 17 Apr—Tue 21 Apr
Times: Various at Copper Auditorium
Tickets £8-£6, duration 83mins

Outside the city, the monks of Mt St Bernard Abbey, a community of 25 men, more than half of them over 80 years old, are opening the first Trappist brewery in the UK.

Theatre
Fri 17 Apr, 7:30pm at Red Brick Auditorium
Tickets £15 (£13 concessions)

It’s midsummer. It’s raining. Two thirty some things are sitting in a bar waiting for something to turn up.

+ Export Events