Loading Events

Sorry We Missed You

Fri 08 Nov—Wed 20 Nov
Times: Various at Copper & Red Brick Auditorium

Tickets: £7-£5 , approx running time: 101mins

Age: 15

Director: Ken Loach

Country: UK

Year: 2019

Cast: Kris Hitchen, Debbie Honeywood, Rhys Stone

The latest film from wirter/director Ken Loach (I, Daniel Blake)

Ricky, Abby and their two children live in Newcastle, a strong family who care for each other. Ricky has skipped from one labouring job to another while Abbie works as a contract nurse. Despite working longer and harder they realise they will never have independence or their own home.

Unable to pass up a job driving for a big delivery company it turns out the zero-hours job offers no support and no benefits; he must buy or lease his own van and meet strict and unreasonable targets.

Rigorously researched, Sorry We Missed You depicts the cost of zero-hours contracts with gut-wrenching honesty. Furious and heart-breaking, it offers a damning critique of the gig economy.

Subtitled Screening: Friday 8 November, 10.45am | Wednesday 13 November, 5.15pm | Sunday 17 November, 1pm

Arts & Biscuits: A film, a cuppa and a biscuit for just £5 every Friday morning.

Tuesday Pics & Pizza: Enjoy a film, big slice of Pizza and soft drink for just £10 on Tuesday evenings

The main feature will commence 15 minutes after the advertised screening time.

Tickets

Mon 11 November, 1.00pm Book now

Mon 11 November, 4.00pm Book now

Tue 12 November, 5.00pm Book now

Wed 13 November, 5.15pm Book now

Wed 13 November, 8.00pm Book now

Thu 14 November, 2.00pm Book now

Thu 14 November, 5.15pm Book now

Fri 15 November, 1.00pm Book now

Sat 16 November, 2.00pm Book now

Sun 17 November, 1.00pm Book now

Mon 18 November, 2.00pm Book now

Tue 19 November, 7.45pm Book now

Wed 20 November, 5.30pm Book now