Loading Events

Mrs Lowry & Son

Fri 30 Aug—Wed 11 Sep
Times: Various at Copper & Red Brick Auditorium

Tickets: £7-£5 , approx running time: 91mins

Age: PG

Director:Adrian Noble

Country: UK

Year: 2019

Cast: Vanessa Redgrave, Timothy Spall

Beloved British artist L.S. Lowry (Timothy Spall) lived all his life with his over-bearing mother Elizabeth (Vanessa Redgrave). Bed-ridden and bitter, Elizabeth actively tried to dissuade her bachelor son from pursuing his artistic ambitions, whilst never failing to voice her opinion at what a disappointment he was to her.

Arts & Biscuits: A film, a cuppa and a biscuit for just £5 every Friday morning.

Tuesday Pics & Pizza: Enjoy a film, big slice of Pizza and soft drink for just £10 on Tuesday evenings

Tickets

Fri 30 August, 10.45am Book now

Fri 30 August, 7.45pm Book now

Sat 31 August, 2.00pm Book now

Sat 31 August, 7.45pm Book now

Sun 1 September, 4.00pm Book now

Mon 2 September, 2.00pm Book now

Tue 3 September, 8.00pm Book now

Wed 4 September, 11.00am Book now

Wed 4 September, 5.15pm Book now

Thu 5 September, 7.30pm Book now

Sat 7 September, 2.00pm Book now

Tue 10 September, 5.15pm Book now

Wed 11 September, 7.45pm Book now