Loading Events

1917

Fri 17 Jan—Thu 30 Jan
Times: various at Copper & Red Brick Auditorium

Tickets: £8-£6 (Ticket price includes a £1 Theatre Support Fee), approx running time: 119mins

Age: 15

Director: Sam Mendes

Country: UK/USA

Year: 2019

Cast: George MacKay, Colin Firth, Benedict Cumberbatch, Richard Madden

Two young British privates during the First World War are given an impossible mission: deliver a message deep in enemy territory that will stop 1,600 men, and one of the soldier’s brothers, from walking straight into a deadly trap.

This new film from Sam Mendes (Skyfall) is based on a true story and stunningly presented as a one take shot in real time.

Subtitled Screenings: Sunday 19 January, 1pm | Tuesday 21 January, 2pm | Thursday 30 January, 2pm

The main feature will commence 15 minutes after the advertised screening time. 

Tickets

Thu 23 January, 2.00pm Book now

Thu 23 January, 5.15pm Book now

Thu 23 January, 7.45pm Book now

Fri 24 January, 8.00pm Book now

Sat 25 January, 7.45pm Book now

Sun 26 January, 12.00pm Book now

Mon 27 January, 2.00pm Book now

Tue 28 January, 7.45pm Book now

Wed 29 January, 5.15pm Book now

Thu 30 January, 2.00pm Book now

Thu 30 January, 7.45pm Book now